Jack Black, HAIM, Flaming Lips And More Contribute To New Hanukkah Album

With the holidays swiftly approaching, you may already be hearing festive music while you're out and about, and this year there's a new collection to help celebrate the festival of lights. Hanukkah+ is a compilation of new songs and old classics geared towards the Jewish holiday, and it features an impressive list of contributors.

Jack Black, The Flaming Lips, Loudon Wainwright III, and The Moldy PeachesAdam Green all composed original tracks for the project, while HAIM covered Leonard Cohen's "If It Be Your Will" and Watkins Family Hour put their own spin on Woody Guthrie’s “Hanukkah Dance.”

Holy Ghost’s Alex Frankel, Tommy Guerrero, Buzzy Lee, and Craig Wedren also contributed to the project.

Hanukkah+ will be released digitally on November 22 and on vinyl December 13. You can pre-order your copy here and check out the full tracklist below.

Hanukkah+ Tracklist

1. Oh Hanukkah – Jack Black

2. Dreidels Of Fire – Adam Green

3. Eight Candles – Yo La Tengo

4. If It Be Your Will – HAIM

5. Sing It Now, Sing It Somehow – The Flaming Lips

6. Hanukkah In ‘96 – Alex Frankel

7. Give You Everything – Buzzy Lee

8. Dedication – Tommy Guerrero

9. Eight Nights A Week – Loudon Wainwright III

10. Hanukkah Dance – Watkins Family Hour

11. Sanctuary – Craig Wedren

12. Chad Gadya (Passover Bonus) – Jack Black

Photo: Getty Images