Kacey Musgraves Announces All-Star Christmas Special

Kacey Musgraves Announces All-Star Christmas Special

Kacey Musgraves Announces All-Star Christmas Special

Kacey Musgraves will bring some holiday cheer to Amazon Prime with her very own holiday special. The Kacey Musgraves Show, narrated by Dan Levy of Schitt's Creek, will feature performances by the country star of both original and classic holiday songs along with a handful of collaborations with celebrity guests.

Special guests expected to make an appearance include Fred Armisen on "Slient Night," Camila Cabello on "Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree," James Corden on "Let It Snow," Lana Del Rey on "I'll Be Home For Christmas," and Zooey Deschanel on "Mele Kalikimaka." Musgraves also plans to duet with Leon Bridges to her 2016 original song, "Present Without A Bow," while Troye Sivan will be included for the debut of a new song, "Glittery."

In addition to the musical portion of the show, non-musical guests including Kendal Jenner, Radio City Rockettes, as well as Musgrave's own grandmother, will also appearance.

"I can say without a doubt that this project is unlike anything I've ever done before," Musgraves says. "What started as the small seed of an idea one night over a year ago has turned into something I’m so proud of. Some truly brilliant comedic and musical guests are featured in the show — as well as my own grandma.

"My vision was to bring my old Christmas album to life visually and create a modern and fashionable, fresh take on a classic format. It’s a nostalgic, Wes Anderson-inspired reimagining of the holidays. It’s heartfelt, funny, and most of all, real. I can’t wait to finally share.”

The Kacey Musgraves Christmas Show will premiere November 29 on Amazon Prime.

The Kacey Musgraves Christmas Show Setlist:

1. “Let It Snow” Featuring James Corden

2. “Countdown” – Dialogue

3. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”

4. “Getting Ready” – Dialogue

5. “Present Without a Bow” Featuring Leon Bridges

6. “Making a List” – Dialogue

7. “Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree” Featuring Camila Cabello

8. “(Not So) Silent Night” Featuring Fred Armisen

9. “Christmas Makes Me Cry”

10. “Amp It Up, Dan” – Dialogue

11. “Christmas Fail” – Dialogue

12. “Mele Kalikimaka” Featuring Zooey Deschanel

13. “Cookies” – Dialogue

14. “Glittery” Featuring Troye Sivan

15. “I’ll Be Home” Intro – Dialogue

16. “I’ll Be Home for Christmas” Featuring Lana Del Rey

17. “NANA!” – Dialogue

18. “Ribbons and Bows” Featuring the Radio City Rockettes

Photo: Getty Images